











## **Event Report**

1. Name of Event: Celebration of "National Innovation Day"

2. Nature of the Event: Webinar

**3. Date:** 15<sup>th</sup> October, 2022

4. Time: 04:00 to 05:00 P.M.

5. Venue: https://meet.google.com/wif-bjiv-jdk

**6. Organized by:** GSFC University, GUIITAR Council, SSIP, Start-up Gujarat Cell & Institution's Innovation Council

7. Number of Participants: 31, As per Annexure -1

8. State Govt. Role: To promote event

9. Speakers: Mr. Kirankumar Parmar, Sr. Manager, GUIITAR Council

10. Event Details:

The Institution's Innovation Council (IIC), Sagar Group of Institutions - SISTec Ratibad celebrated National Innovation Day with sessions on "Functioning of IIC" and "Innovative Approach for Problem Identification", paying tribute to Dr. Kalam on his Birth Anniversary.

The Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) of GSFC University and GUIITAR Council celebrated National Innovation Day with a session on Dr. Kalam Contributions and Achievements on his Birth Anniversary.

Sessions begin with an inaugural address by Dr. Saroj Shekhawat, President of IIC. She mentioned that national Innovation Day is celebrated commemorating the birth anniversary of the former President of India, Bharat Ratna APJ Abdul Kalam and invited Mr. Kirankumar Parmar, Convener, IIC for a presentation.

Mr. Kirankumar Parmar briefed participants that Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam was an engineer by his qualification and a scientist by profession. He said Dr. Kalam served as the 11th President of India from 2002 to 2007 and is one of the most distinguished scientists of India with the













unique honour of receiving honorary doctorates from 48 Universities and institutions from India and abroad.

Mr. Kirankumar said that Dr. Kalam planned programs to produce a number of successful missiles, which helped earn him the nickname "Missile Man".

Mr. Kirankumar Parmar explained Dr. Kalam contribution to Fiberglass Technology, Satellite Launch Vehicle (SLV-3) and Integrated Guided Missile Development Programme (IGMDP) to develop five different missiles- Prithvi, Agni, Trishul, Akash, Nag.

- (1) Nag an anti-tank guided missile
- (2) Prithvi a surface-to-surface battlefield missile
- (3) Akash a swift, medium-range surface-to-air missile
- (4) Trishul a quick-reaction surface-to-air missile with a shorter range
- (5) Agni an intermediate-range ballistic missile, the mightiest

Mr. Kirankumar Parmar informed participants that Dr. Kalam received the award Padma Bhushan (1981), Padma Vibhushan (1990) and the highest civilian award Bharat Ratna (1997).

In the end, Mr. Kirankumar Parmar invited participants to submit their innovative ideas and take the benefit under Student Startup and Innovation Policy (SSIP 2.0).

### 11. Learning outcomes of the event:

- Participants understood the significance of National Innovation Day.
- Participants were motivated to work towards innovation.

#### 12. Feedback:

Participants enjoyed the celebration of National Innovation Day.













#### 13. Photos:



















#### Annexure -1

# **Participants:**

Name	Email
Priyanka Damariya	22sc04012@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Anshika Jain	22bba01003@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Arth Barevadia	22bba04004@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Dr. Sanjukta Bose Goswami	sanjukta.goswami@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Rinal Chavda	20bba01043@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Nikunj Fuletra	19bt02003@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Adityasinh Gohel	22sc01004@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Michell Macwan	22bba01026@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Juli Rathod	22bba04026@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Dr. Abha Kalaiya	abha.kalaiya@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Bhagya Kothadiya	20bba01058@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Nayan Makwana	20bt04021@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Rushali More	21sc02010@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Harit Naik	20bt04023@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Thakkar Nishitkumar	22pgd01039@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Mr. Kiran Parmar	kiran.parmar@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Arpita Parmar	22bba01081@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Krishi Patel	22bba01083@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Kaivalya Pathak	19bt04039@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Dr. Akhilesh Prajapati	akhilesh.prajapati@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Mr. Aditya Puranik	aditya.puranik@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Purnima Rathod	22bba01086@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Pratik Rathod	22bt04120@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Harshil Shah	22bba01122@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Saroj Shekhawat	saroj.shekhawat@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Vartak Shreerang	22bba04043@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Chirag Upasani	20bba01048@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Mukesh Yadav	19bt02014@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Radhika Dixit	22bba01139@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Vaidik Joshi	22bba01090@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
Aayush Joshi	22bt04002@gsfcuniversity.ac.in
	Priyanka Damariya Anshika Jain Arth Barevadia Dr. Sanjukta Bose Goswami Rinal Chavda Nikunj Fuletra Adityasinh Gohel Michell Macwan Juli Rathod Dr. Abha Kalaiya Bhagya Kothadiya Nayan Makwana Rushali More Harit Naik Thakkar Nishitkumar Mr. Kiran Parmar Arpita Parmar Krishi Patel Kaivalya Pathak Dr. Akhilesh Prajapati Mr. Aditya Puranik Purnima Rathod Pratik Rathod Harshil Shah Saroj Shekhawat Vartak Shreerang Chirag Upasani Mukesh Yadav Radhika Dixit Vaidik Joshi